Life Changes

022615 Life changes.

There are so many changes in my life in the past year that it would be difficult to relate and explain them all. I will thus only say that things are calming down and the flow of my life is easing toward less tumultuous energies and more positive aspects.

I haven’t written for quite some time, and I would love to catch up with transcribing my pertinent creative inspirations, but it is a school (work) night and I am tired.One of the changes I will mention is that my eyesight has diminished to such a degree that I may miss typos and errors in what I transcribe, and for this I apologize. I had a detached retina ion my right (dominant) eye last July and the after effects have resulted in the need for glasses… and yet the glasses do not return my vision to what I would like. Life changes.

I am still waiting for my book Record to be printed. It was published (different than printing) three years ago, yet through a series of miscommunications, misunderstandings and decisions to further edit, it has not been printed. All the issues have (hopefully) been resolved, and it should be back on track to have a proof copy sent to me so that I can make sure it is okay to offer to the general public (that’s you). Create Space is the printer, the publishing/printing arm of Amazon, and there have been several changes in the way they do business, which were not communicated to me. I’m not overly impressed, but they are the best of the lot (of print on demand books) and I am resigned to their methods.The book, as are all my books, is published by Undine Press, a small private publisher. My next book, Writing In The Sand, is also published and awaiting printing, I am not holding my breath for either one of these (I am presuming they won’t stink) but hope to hear something positive soon, so that I can announce that each is available on Amazon, or through me, and so further my literary career (if I may be so bold as to refer to it as that) and move on to the next books (but wait… there’s more!) that I have almost ready to go. Life changes.

My girlfriend (life changes) and I have invented a board game. It is a puzzle that involves the construction of paths, and has several levels of aspect and actualization. We’ve shown it to a business adviser who advised us (they were’t slacking off) to speak with lawyers about trademarks, copyrights, patents, branding and non-disclosure agreements (don’t tell anyone I told you), and offered information about a lawyers group that helps artists. So we are pursuing that with hopes that we have a viable creation. Soon to be in a blog near you. Life changes.

My car died and I had to invest in another… so now I will have car payments for the first time in ten years. Life changes.

I’m living with my Uncle in the house he inherited from his parents, my grandparents, as I lost my house of 23 years to foreclosure. Don’t you just love what banks, soulless investors, the government and other powerful entities have allowed to happen to our society? Life changes.

As I said, it is late, I am tired, and I must get up to go to work in the morning. I had to shovel snow from the driveway and sidewalk last night, and then again this morning. Tomorrow morning promises more of the same. Life changes.

I will try to maintain a more viable presence herewith in the weeks to come. Life changes.

Oh, my girlfriend and I are going to take dancing lessons at Arthur Murray. Life changes…

Leave a Reply

