Notes Of Progression If You Don’t Read This

A couple things to note:
1) B-sharp
2) C-sharp

Okay, now that I’ve dispensed with those recommendations (you will sound them out and apply them, won’t you?), I want to mention that I have changed the appearance of this particular blog, in case you were wondering (and are reading it blind… like I usually write it). I posted my most recent entry last evening, before going into this alteration explanation (what you are reading here), so that last night’s entry would directly follow the most recent entry before that. They are paired and connected in action and referent substance.
So then, I did enjoy the close, dark overtones of the original WordPress setting for this blog, ‘piano black’, but the font was small, and difficult to read, and isn’t being read/seen the basic purpose of a blog? I know my intentions are to write and be read. It may look good, but if it can’t be seen, what’s the point? I had one delightful follower ‘like’ every single entry on this blog, and then, in one of her few comments, she mentioned that she was unable to read the small font. This was a bit confusing, for isn’t the purpose of ‘liking’ something referring to the worded efforts? Any positive attention is wonderful and reinforces itself and is thus appreciated, however, I do think this a humorous example of many interactions at WordPress.
Is the point to choose a scenic tableau, an eye-pleasing appearance so that people will view it, enjoy the color, layout, setting or whatever visual aspects touch their perceptions in a pleasing way, so they will then gift the entry with a ‘like’? Is that what YOU do? Do YOU read the entry before bestowing a ‘like’ to it? If you don’t read them, how are you going to know what they don’t say?
I would think that actually reading the entries would be the point.
I do realize that the presentation is quite important to the process, so I’ve taken the thoughts of this delightful young (I do not know her age, but I can sense her spirit is fresh, clean, positive and perpetually young in substance) lady into consideration and chosen a new, LARGER fonted style. I like it (see my icon?). And even I can read it much more easily. I never did care for the font or its size that the ‘piano black’ played, and unsuccessfully tried to alter it several times. Perhaps the ‘piano black’ appearance is held in illegible zip and style, and must garner followers for its users solely on the merits of its sleek looks and sharp contrasts, with no consideration of content or substance within. Like some people we might know.
I give thanks and smiles to my ‘likable’ follower for the inspiration to move forward with this, and I hope this change of readability view will inspire her and others to actually peruse, engage, assimilate and consider what I have written for their enjoyment, for isn’t that the bottom lien of all our blogging efforts?

My word plays are one of my strengths in writing, utilizing the English language beyond any ‘normal’ (what is normal, aside from what people are used to?) context, application and/or expediencies. I seek to broaden your (you are a reader aren’t you?) scope of perception and perspective, to give new and interesting experience, to tweak (expand) your comfort zone and make you think. (Sorry about that.)
I want to illustrate an extreme effort, through example of one of my more laterally contrived creative bents. In my last post, which were transcribed notes from an evening spent in an extremely noise filled bar, I made a use of a particular, unique (try and find it ANY where else… even Finnegan couldn’t wake to the maneuvers of this) aspect of a style I refer to as ‘epient’ and/or ‘translocution.’ One of the abilities of this style is to write words that say one thing, yet, if spoken out loud and carefully listened to, will provide an alternative selection of cohesive wording combined from the sounds of the actual written words. Both written and heard variations relate to the subject at hand, even if surreptitiously. I have no idea how I come up with these things, but I find them great fun and enjoy teasing the reader to find them. I have a particular example I will use to illustrate this effect. In that previous post, about halfway through the jumble of imaged noise and sufferance I was relating, in the paragraph beginning with, “Video chase, violence, drama…” I have a strange and convoluted sentence near the end of that paragraph, following the word, “Moo.” It reads, ‘Moo vacuum you late edge airy at trick, sin sigh lent attrition’ If you carefully reread these, and pronounce them out loud, you will hear (really!) ‘move accumulated geriatrics in silent attrition’ with only the last word being read as is. Then the rest of the sentence refers to both written and sounded interpretations, for we grow old even as we dally herewith. There are a few more such ‘double ploys’ within the overall posting, but that is the most convoluted and involved.
As I said, I find it fun and amusingly interesting to be able to create these word puzzles, and I employ them when I can in many creative writing situations.

Have I posted the word poem puzzle picture yet? Here, read the new dell, not sand terns that gull you into flying astray, but found within the noodle knots and turns that read you as you go, from one back to the next.
Cheers.

Wrought Write Read Puzzle

Wrought Write Read Puzzle

Leave a Reply

