The Train Ride

Since I haven’t written anything of noteworthy substance lately, I’ve decided to raid the early files and pull up stories posted in my earlier blog. I have several that are still available on my other blog (the one I can’t access any more for some reason beyond my comprehension) but I would like to keep this one active, so I’m going to rehash and reoffer. The first is a short one: The Train Ride.

Are you ready? Hop on… All Aboard!

 

There once was a man who lived in the city who one day took a train to the country. It was a long ride and he fell asleep, thinking that the conductor would wake him when they arrived at his stop. So he slept, and as he slept he dreamed. He dreamt that he lived in the country and one day he decided to take a train to the city. So he did, and, since it was a long ride, he fell asleep, thinking that the conductor would wake him when they arrived at this stop. He slept… and as he slept he dreamed, while the train traveled on and on and on…

“Hey! Wake up! This is your stop!” The conductor said, shaking the man, who woke with a start and quickly got off the train to find himself in the city.

And to this day he gets confused quite easily.

Leave a Reply

